Living in Harmony with Noise

My husband and I have lived in our current rental home for more than two years. We enjoy staying at this place because the atmosphere is comfortable, good neighbors, and the environment is quite calm.

Wait… What!? Calm? Okay… Let’s talk about it!

At first we thought so. However, after the birth of our first child, it’s not the same anymore! In fact, our residence isn’t quiet enough for our baby. The vehicles passing by, the neighbors opening and closing their fences, the voices of children, all of this really disturbed our baby’s sleep. He always woke up when he heard those noises.

Annoyed? Angry? Yes, I had felt that. My baby are affected with the noise they made. Poor baby! But, what else can I do. Life as a neighbor is not always as smooth as we would like it to be. If you want to live quietly without the disturbance of other people, just live in the forest! 😀

I’m looking for a way so that my baby can sleep peacefully. I put his bedtime back in the morning. I waited for my neighbors to go to work because at that time the sound of their vehicles and fences was quite disturbing.

Alhamdulillah, biiznillah, my baby can sleep more peacefully. My heart is also calmer. Saya pun tidak se-misuh-misuh seperti sebelumnya. Hitung-hitung belajar sabar juga. Hehehe…

Living in harmony with noise, that’s the life I’m living right now as a new mom.[]

❤️ Dila

Leave a comment